help  search
The idea to create a database for Shagya Arabian horses came from Alfred Zingg. It placed his knowledge in computer programming at the disposal and Elisabeth and Bruno Furrer contributed their long experience in the making of pedigrees and studbooks. Innumerable hours of work and software accuisitions were put into this project before a first version was presented to the ISG (legislative period 1992 to 1999, Sigfried Frei). The idea behind this database is for one to provide Shagya Arabian associations with a free-of-charge tool supporting them in issuing breeding papers. Secondly, the information compiled in this data base may come in handy for all associations in the making of new studbooks. Besides, by using this tool horse breeding associations might save a lot of time and money. And last but not least this database might serve as an orientation guide. Unfortunately, this project was buried by the new board of the ISG succeeding the legislative period of Sigi Frei. Certain "Arabian popes" with little, or no knowledge in data processing distinguished themselves by holding the funeral eulogy. In order not to have worked so hard in vain the programmer and the accumulators of data decided to continue this project nonetheless.

Thus this database was accepted only by few of the Shagya Arabian associations and breeders even though at the beginning of 2004 more than 15000 Shagya Arabians and horses closely related to the Shagya Arabian breed were registered.

In most cases ancestors of living horses can be traced all the way back to their roots by a simple mouse click. However, this database does claim neither completeness nor perfection. On an honorary basis, experts constantly feed the database with their latest findings and correct and complete its data.

A first version of this database was implemented in 1995. The programme was constantly improved and adapted to the contentwise and technical demands. Thus in 1997 it was compiled as a 32 bit application and is suited since 2004 to be run on the internet. Below you will find a "light version" which you may use free of charge. With joy the responsible persons for this database observe, that in 2006 approximately 10'000 investigations per month were made on the internet version of this database. Hence reason triumphed over the ignorance of a short-sighted executive board!

The creators of this data base cannot be held responsible for errors or misinterpretations. You may use the Shagya Arabian database at your own risk!


ADDITIONAL: Kladruby horses, as a particular hobby of Dr. Dr. h. c. Johannes E. Flade †2011

The database has been supervised honorarily by:
Dr. Dr. h. c. Johannes Erich Flade, Haus Nr. 54, D-23968 Fliemstorf †2011 / E. + B. Furrer, Oberdorfstrasse 10, CH-8500 Gerlikon, to 2016 / Data and reports over errors are contributed by many competent specialists! Special thanks to them for the often laborious investigations and the insight that this database is useful for the friends and breeders of the Shagya Arabian horse.

Program: © 1997, Alfred Zingg, box 74, CH-3176 Neuenegg
Data layout: © 1997, Elisabeth + Bruno Furrer, Oberdorfstr. 10, CH-8500 Gerlikon

aide  chercher
L'idée de créer cette base de données est venue d'Alfred Zingg. Il a mis ses connaissences de programmateur en informatique à la disposition, Elisabeth et Bruno Furrer ses connaissances approfondies des pédigrées et studbooks. La base de données a été présentée au comité de l'ISG (époque Siegfried Frei, 1992 à 1999). Le but de cette base de données était d'offrir un soutien aux différentes fédérations nationales qui s'occupaient des Arabes Shagya, afin qu'elles puissent établir plus facilement des cértificats d'origine et rédiger leurs studbooks. D'autre part, on voulait aider les fédérations à économiser des frais et offrir une aide aux éleveurs et des propriétaires. Le nouveau comité de l'ISG malheureusement a enterré ce projet. Certains "papes Arabes" avec peu ou aucune notation en informatice se sont profilé en tenant l'oraison funèbre. Etant donné que d'innombrables heures de travail avaient déjà été investies dans ce projet et des logiciels acquis, le programmateur et les personnes bénévoles qui avaient introduit toutes les données se sont décidés de le poursuivre.

C'est la raison pour laquelle cette base de données a été peu acceptée ni par les fédérations d'Arabes Shagya ni par leurs éleveurs. Or, au début 2004, plus de 15000 chevaux étaient enregistrés. Il s'agit d'Arabes Shagya et de chevaux ayant un lien direct avec l'élevage des Arabes Shagya.

Pratiquement tous les ancêtres de nos chevaux peuvent être retrouvés avec quelques simples cliques de souris. Il est évident que cette base de données n'est pas complète et peut comporter des erreurs. Des corrections et des compléments sont enregistrés régulièrement par des spécialistes qui s'investissent de façon honorifique. La base de données est ainsi adaptée continuellement aux connaissances actuelles.

La première version de cette base de données date de 1995. Le logiciel a constamment été amélioré et adapté aux exigences  techniques. Il a été compilé en 1997 en tant qu'application 32 bits et il est disponible sur internet depuis  2004. La présente version est une "Light-Version". L'utilisation est gratuite. Les responsable de cette base de données constatent avec plaisir qu'à la fin de 2006 environ 10'000 visites du site internet sont comptés par mois. Ainsi, la raison a triomphé sur l'ignorance d'un comité de l'ISG myope!

L'équipe de la base de données Shagya n'accepte aucune responsabilité pour des erreurs ou des erreurs présumées. L'usage de cette base de données reste sous la responsabilité de chaque utilisateur!


Supplément: Kladruber, un plaisir particulier de Dr. Dr. h. c. Johannes E.Flade †2011

La base de données était assistée de façon  honorifique par:
Dr. Dr. h. c. Johannes Erich Flade, Haus Nr. 54, D-23968 Fliemstorf †2011 / E. + B. Furrer, Oberdorfstrasse 10, CH-8500 Gerlikon,jus'ŕ 2016 / De nouvelles données et des communications au sujet d'erreurs sont fournies gratuitement par beaucoup de spécialistes compétents! Des remerciements particuliers sont adressés à tous les participants pour leurs investigations souvent laborieuses. Il a enfin été reconnu que cette base de horse.

Logiciel: © 1997, Alfred Zingg, box 74, CH-3176 Neuenegg
Arrangement des données: © 1997, Elisabeth + Bruno Furrer, Oberdorfstr. 10, CH-8500 Gerlikon